File not found

India Tour to Australia 2020: All you need to know about the matches

India will commence their visit to Australia with a three-coordinate ODI arrangement beginning on Friday, 27 November, trailed by the same number of T20Is and four Tests.

While the ODIs will be a piece of the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Super League, the Tests will check towards ICC World Test Championship points.

After a time of isolation for the meeting side, the groups will play the ODIs at the Sydney Cricket Ground (27, 29 November) and the Manuka Oval in Canberra (2 December). Australia is presently second on the CWC Super League table, while the arrangement will be India's first in the opposition.

These will be Australia's first ODIs since they crushed title holders England on their own turf 2-1. However, India holds a slight edge over the hosts in the 50-over organization, with a 12-10 win-misfortune record against them in the course of recent years.

The T20Is will be played in Canberra (4 December) and Sydney (6, 8 December). Australia is presently positioned No.1 in the MRF Tires ICC Men's T20I Team Rankings. With the ICC Men's T20 World Cup planned for one year from now, these matches will frame a critical piece of the groups' arrangements in the configuration.

This time, the Border-Gavaskar Trophy is a piece of the ICC World Test Championship. The primary Test will be a day/night undertaking, from 17-21 December at the Adelaide Oval. It will be India's first away day/night Test, adding noteworthy centrality to the challenge.

The Melbourne Cricket Ground (26-30 December) will have the Boxing Day Test, before the activity moves to the Sydney Cricket Ground (7-11 January) and the Gabba (15-19 January). With India at present large and in charge Test Championship table and Australia in second, the arrangement vows to be a spine chiller.

Australia is No.1 on the MRF Tires ICC Men's Test Team Rankings. India, in the interim, has won three of their past four arrangement against Australia, including a first-since forever Test arrangement win on Australian soil in 2018/19.

India will show up in Australia on 12 November and will isolate in Sydney before the primary match of the arrangement.

India Tour of Australia 2020 Schedule


First ODI: 27 November, Sydney Cricket Ground

Second ODI: 29 November, Sydney Cricket Ground

Third ODI: 2 December, Manuka Oval


First T20I: 4 December, Manuka Oval

Second T20I: 6 December, Sydney Cricket Ground

Third T20I: 8 December, Sydney Cricket Ground


First Test: 17-21 December, Adelaide Oval (Day/Night)

Second Test: 26-30 December, Melbourne Cricket Ground

Third Test: 7-11 January, Sydney Cricket Ground

Fourth Test: 15-19 January, the Gabba

Indian squad for Australia tour 2020

Team India T20I squad:
 Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (VC)(WK), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy

Team India ODI squad: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (VC)(WK), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Team India Test squad: Virat Kohli (C), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Rishabh Pant (WK), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj

Extras - Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel, and T. Natarajan - will travel with the Indian contingent.

Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma still getting monitored by BCCI Medical Team.

ALSO READ: Hardik Pandya takes a knee in support of Black Lives Matter

Thumbnails image source: