File not found

ICC World Cup 2019: Qualify Teams

The International Cricket Council made their announcement regarding the ICC 2019 last year. The ICC 2019 is scheduled to be held in England and Wales from May 30th, 2018 to July 14th, 2019. The tournament will be opened by England in The Oval. It is in England that the game will take over to South Africa. In the meantime, Australia will introduce their title in defence on the 1st of June. This defence match will be played on against the previous year’s ICC champion Afghanistan. It will be either a one day or one-night cricket match in Bristol.

You Might Also Like: ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Sponsors & Partners

Ticket prices

  • Family of a group of four: £ 52
  • Child ticket per match: £ 6
  • More than 200,000 tickets: £ 50 or less
  • More than 80,000 tickets: £ 20

Qualified teams

Given below is a list of teams that have qualified for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019:

  • New Zealand
  • Sri Lanka  
  • Afghanistan
  • England
  • Bangladesh
  • South Africa
  • Australia
  • Pakistan
  • Windies
  • India

Match details

How about getting a detailed description of the matches that will be played between these teams in the ICC 2019? Well, that’s not all a bad idea. In fact, it will be really helpful for you to buy tickets. You can purchase tickets for that particular day in which you want to watch the match. Check out the table given below:

  1. Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff



1st June

New Zealand vs. Sri Lanka

4th June

Afghanistan vs. Sri Lanka

8th June

England vs. Bangladesh

15th June

South Africa vs. Afghanistan

  1. County Ground Bristol, Bristol



1st June

Afghanistan vs. Australia

7th June

Pakistan vs. Sri Lanka

11th June

Bangladesh vs. Sri Lanka

  1. County Ground Taunton, Taunton



8th June

Afghanistan vs. New Zealand

12th June

Australia vs. Pakistan

17th June

Windies vs. Bangladesh

  1. Edgbaston, Birmingham



19th June

New Zealand vs. South Africa

26th June

New Zealand vs. Pakistan

30th June

England vs. India

2nd July

Bangladesh vs. India

11th July

Second semi final

12th July

Reserve day

  1. Hampshire Bowl, Southampton



5th June

South Africa vs. India

10th June

South Africa vs. Windies

14th June

England vs. Windies

22nd June

India vs. Afghanistan

24th June

Bangladesh vs. Afghanistan

  1. Headingley, Leeds



21st June

England vs. Sri Lanka

29th June

Pakistan vs. Afghanistan

4th July

Afghanistan vs. Windies

6th July

Sri Lanka vs. India

  1. Lord’s, London



23rd June

Pakistan vs. South Africa

25th June

England vs. Australia

29th June

New Zealand vs. Australia

5th July

Pakistan vs. Bangladesh

14th July


15th July

Reserve day

  1. Old Trafford, Manchester



16th June

India vs. Pakistan

18th June

England vs. Afghanistan

22nd June

Windies vs. New Zealand

27th June

Windies vs. India

6th July

Australia vs. South Africa

9th July

First semi final

10th July

Reserve day

  1. The Oval, London



30th May

England vs. South Africa

2nd June

South Africa vs. Bangladesh

5th June

Bangladesh vs. New Zealand

9th June

India vs. Australia

15th June

Sri Lanka vs. Australia

10th July

Reserve day

  1. The Riverside, Chester-le-Street



28th June

Sri Lanka vs. South Africa

1st July

Sri Lanka vs. Windies

3rd July

England vs. New Zealand

  1. Trent Bridge, Nottingham



31st May

Windies vs. Pakistan

3rd June

England vs. Pakistan

6th June

Australia vs. Windies

13th June

India vs. New Zealand

20th June

Australia vs. Bangladesh