Coronavirus Bollywood Fashion Sports India Beauty Food Health Global Tales Facts Education & Jobs Cricket World Cup 2023 Science & Tech Others
IPL 2020: all you need to know about the Match

IPL 2020: all you need to know about the Match

This would be one of the bravest decisions for any captain in the history of the Indian Premier League. It is reliably known that the Chennai Super Kings and their captain Mahindra Singh Dhoni had the option to start their IPL 2020 campaign on September 23 instead of playing the inaugural match of the 13th edition of the league.

Read More- Royal Challengers Bangalore Vivo IPL Players List

“The deployment of the IPL Program is the prerogative of the IPL Board of Directors. We do not verify IPL privileges for your preferences regarding game schedules. But these are very exceptional circumstances, especially with the Covid-19 cases on the CSK team. This is why before announcing the schedule we discussed with them. We could have decided on the date of the first CSK match at a later stage. But they wanted to play the opening game, "an IPL GC member told InsideSport.


Not only that, but against all speculation and common sense, Dhoni & CSK chose a schedule of 3 matches in the first 6 days of the league start. In the first week of IPL 2020, CSK will be the only team to play 3 matches in its first week.


IPL Chairman Briggs Patel gave CSK the option to play IPL 2020's -5 match. This could have given CSK more time to prepare and also overcome all the issues they are currently dealing with. 

But brave CSK Captain Dhoni turned down the offer. Instead, he chose to start the CSK 2020 IPL campaign against the Indians in Mumbai on the opening night of the league.

IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings match schedule for the first week


First match: Saturday 19 September Chennai Super Kings against Mumbai Indians at 7:30 pm Abu Dhabi


Second match: Tuesday 22nd September Chennai Super Kings against Rajasthan Royals at 7:30 pm Sharjah


Third Match: Friday 25 September, Chennai Super Kings - Delhi Capitals 7:30 pm Dubai


CSK camp is also confident that they will overcome all their problems before the first match against the Indians begins in Mumbai on 19 September.

“After all our players tested negative this week, the team management was keen to play the opening game of the league. We are all excited to play the Indians in Mumbai in the first game,” said a member of the UAE's CSK Squad team.


IPL 2020: Will Dhoni allow Suresh Raina to return in IPL 2020?


Another big decision made by the brave Dhoni is to allow a return to IPL 2020 or look for a replacement.


According to InsideSport sources, after her rapid withdrawal from CSK camp, Raina apologized to both team owner N. Srinivasan and team management.


“Once he left, he was removed from the CSK group on WhatsApp. He has reached out to the team management, including CEO, MS Dhoni, and Coach Fleming, and is looking for an opportunity to return,” one of the sources told InsideSport.




Schedule of the match:


DATE & DAY MATCH TIME (IST) VENUE

September 19, Saturday Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
September 20, Sunday Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab 7:30 PM Dubai
September 21, Monday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 PM Dubai
September 22, Tuesday Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 PM Sharjah
September 23, Wednesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
September 24, Thursday Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 PM Dubai
September 25, Friday Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM Dubai
September 26, Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
September 27, Sunday Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab 7:30 PM Sharjah
September 28, Monday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 PM Dubai
September 29, Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
September 30, Wednesday Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 PM Dubai
October 1, Thursday Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
October 2, Friday Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30 PM Dubai
October 3, Saturday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
October 3, Saturday Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30 PM Sharjah
October 4, Sunday Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3.30 PM Sharjah
October 4, Sunday Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Dubai
October 5, Monday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 PM Dubai
October 6, Tuesday Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Abu Dhabi
October 7, Wednesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Abu Dhabi
October 8, Thursday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab 7.30 PM Dubai
October 9, Friday Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 PM Sharjah
October 10, Saturday Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders 3.30 PM Abu Dhabi
October 10, Saturday Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7.30 PM Dubai
October 11, Sunday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals 3.30 PM Dubai
October 11, Sunday Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 PM Abu Dhabi
October 12, Monday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30 PM Sharjah
October 13, Tuesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Dubai
October 14, Wednesday Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Dubai
October 15, Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab 7.30 PM Sharjah
October 16, Friday Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30 PM Abu Dhabi
October 17, Saturday Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 3.30 PM Dubai
October 17, Saturday Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Sharjah
October 18, Sunday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders 3.30 PM Abu Dhabi
October 18, Sunday Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab 7.30 PM Dubai
October 19, Monday Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Abu Dhabi
October 20, Tuesday Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 PM Dubai
October 21, Wednesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7.30 PM Abu Dhabi
October 22, Thursday Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7.30 PM Dubai
October 23, Friday Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Sharjah
October 24, Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals 3.30 PM Abu Dhabi
October 24, Saturday Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7.30 PM Dubai
October 25, Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings 3.30 PM Dubai
October 25, Sunday Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Abu Dhabi
October 26, Monday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab 7.30 PM Sharjah
October 27, Tuesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 PM Dubai
October 28, Wednesday Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7.30 PM Abu Dhabi
October 29, Thursday Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30 PM Dubai
October 30, Friday Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Abu Dhabi
October 31, Saturday Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians 3.30 PM Dubai
October 31, Saturday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7.30 PM Sharjah
November 1, Sunday Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab 3.30 PM Abu Dhabi
November 1, Sunday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Dubai
November 2, Monday Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7.30 PM Abu Dhabi
November 3, Tuesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Sharjah

Thumbnail Image Source: The Indian Wire

Comments

Trending