File not found

IPL 2020 DC vs MI: Probable Playing XI, Key players, Dream 11 team | Playoffs | Finals

Match date - 10th November, 2020

Match starts at 19:30 IST(14:00 GMT) 18:00 Local

Latest face off - MI beat DC by 57 runs making their way directly to finals from qualifier 1

 HEAD TO HEAD as it stands 

Mumbai 15
Delhi 12

  • Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
  • Umpires: Nitin Menon, Chris Gaffaney, Anil Chaudhary, KN Ananthapadmanabhan
  • Referee: Javagal Srinath

Dubai International Stadium stats -

Ipl 2020 stadium

T20 matches played: 91

Matches won by teams batting first: 37

Matches won by teams batting second: 53 (1 match ended in a tie with no winner)

Highest 1st innings score: 219/2 - Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals, 2020

Lowest 1st innings score: 59 - Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi, 2017

Highest successful run chase: 203/8 - Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars, 2016

Average 1st innings score: 157

Now is the final showdown.
The match is between 4 times champions the mighty mumbai and Delhi who are playing their first ipl finals. The pressure will no doubt be on both the teams but the capitals will really try hard to claim victory.

Shreyas Iyer (leading Delhi) and Rohit Sharma (leading Mumbai) both need to pull up their socks as no gift can be better than IPL trophy for either side after witnessing this dreadful 2020.

Hopes from Rohit Sharma will be really high and his energy too will be at its peak since he was not selected for any of the formats for the upcoming INDIA-AUSTRALIA series. So he needs to prove to the selectors what mistake they did by not choosing him.

Due to absence of Amit Mishra;Praveen Dubey might take on charge on this match too. Though not much opportunity has been given to him but now the young man has the chance to prove himself. Selectors must be having an eye on the young ones so he should really play his role to make his way to team India.

Will Mumbai Indians be able to take on their 5th IPL title or will we get a new champion Delhi?
Will Boom-Boom Yorkers cracks the wicket or will Gabbar dominate over field?


Shikhar Dhawan(603)
can be the reason for Capitals victory if his form continues. He will also look to beat  KL Rahul(670) in the race of orange Cap. Quinton De Kock knock will also be crucial for Mumbai

Kagiso Rabada(29), Jasprit Bumrah(27) will put up their best to win the purple cap. Early break throughs will be vital for both the side. 


Captain - Shreyas Iyer 
Vice- Captain - Shikhar Dhawan
Batsmen- Ishan Kishan, Quinton De Kock, Surya Kumar Yadav
All-Rounder- Marcus Stoinis, Hardik Pandya
Bowler-Kagiso Rabada, Jasprit Bumrah, RaviChandran Ashwin, Rahul Chahar

Also read-

DC playing XI and squad-

Shikhar Dhawan Ajinkya Rahane Shreyas Iyer (C) Marcus Stoinis Rishabh Pant (W) Shimron Hetmyer Pravin Dubey Axar Patel Ravichandran Ashwin Kagiso Rabada Anrich Nortje

Shreyas Iyer (C),Ajinkya Rahane Amit Mishra Avesh Khan Axar Patel Harshal Patel Ishant Sharma Kagiso Rabada Keemo Paul Prithvi Shaw Ravichandran Ashwin Rishabh Pant (W)Sandeep Lamichhane Shikhar Dhawan Alex Carey Shimron Hetmyer Mohit Sharma Tushar Deshpande Marcus Stoinis Lalith Yadav Anrich Nortje Daniel Sams Pravin Dubey

MI playing XI and squad -
Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock (W), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock (W), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah Aditya Tare, Mitchell McClenaghan, Chris Lynn, Jayant Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, Sherfane Rutherford, Digvijay Deshmukh, Prince Balwant Rai, Saurabh Tiwary, Dhawal Kulkarni, James Pattinson

Also read :