File not found

IPL 2020 | Match 50 | KXIP vs RR: Team Prediction, Head to Head Stats, and Playing XI

The Kings XI Punjab will take on the Rajasthan Royals in the 50th match of the Indian Premier League 2020 at the Sheik Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi today. 

KXIP vs RR Head to Head

The two groups have confronted each other multiple times in the IPL up until now, and Rajasthan holds an 11-9 straight on win/misfortune record over Punjab. (20 matches-KXIP 9 | RR 11) 

In the last faceoff, KXIP (223/2 of 20 overs) lost to RR (226/6 of 19.3 overs) by 6 wickets.

Prior to IPL 2020, RR beat KXIP by four wickets in the United Arab Emirates on the rear of Sanju Samson's 42-ball 85 and a half-century of years from Rahul Tewatia and Steve Smith. Kings XI Punjab opener Mayank Agarwal had scored 106 off 50 balls in Sharjah in those days, while Mohammed Shami took a three-wicket pull against the Rajasthan Royals.

Points Table

Punjab at present holds the 4th position in the IPL 2020 points table with 12 points from 12 matches, which incorporates 6 successes and 6 misfortunes. Then, Rajasthan is put 7th in the standings with 10 points, having dominated 5 games and lost 7.

Generally, the Royals have won the IPL prize once during the debut season and made the end of the season games in three different seasons. In the interim, Kings XI have arrived at just one culmination conflict in 2014 and qualified for the end of the season games only one other occasion in 2008.

KXIP vs RR My Dream11 Team

KL Rahul (C), Jos Buttler, Chris Gayle, Riyan Parag, Steve Smith (VC), Glenn Maxwell, Ben Stokes, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Jofra Archer, and Shreyas Gopal.

KXIP vs RR Playing XI

Kings XI Punjab

KL Rahul (C)(WK), Mandeep Singh/Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Murugan Ashwin, and Arshdeep Singh.

Rajasthan Royals

Ben Stokes, Robin Uthappa, Steve Smith (C), Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler (WK), Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Ankit Rajpoot/Jaydev Unadkat, Jofra Archer, Kartik Tyagi, and Shreyas Gopal.
KXIP vs RR My Dream11 Team

ALSO READ: IPL 2020: Hardik Pandya takes a knee in support of Black Lives Matter

Thumbnail image source: