File not found

India tour of Australia, 2018-19: Schedule, Date, Time, Venue

India drops former skipper MS Dhoni from the T20 squad replacing him with Rishabh Pant.

You Might Also Like:  Virat Kohli becomes the fastest cricketer in the world to Score 10,000 ODI runs

After missing him for a long time at the T20 Series against West Indies, Captain Virat Kohli is all set to return to the side. While former Indian Skipper MS Dhoni has been dropped out and replaced by the young Rishabh Pant. One more missing end will be the all- rounder Hardik Pandya in this series against Australia due to his prolonged injury.

On the contrary Australia shall play without David Warner and Steve Smith this season. Both of them are still serving a yearlong ban for their part in the ball tampering incident that happened earlier this year. Aaron Finch will direct Australia in limited-overs series while Tim Paine will be at the controls of affairs in Test cricket 

Virat Kohli and team shall fly down to play three T20Is, four Tests and three ODIs. The first T20I is programmed to take place on Wednesday, November 21 and the venue is the Gabba in Perth. After the three-match T20I series, Australia and India will play the epic Border-Gavaskar Test series from December 6, 2018. The first of the four Tests are scheduled to be held at the Adelaide Oval. India vs Australia ODI series is to begin on January 12, 2019, next year.

Here is the full schedule of India’s tour of Australia:

India vs Australia 2018-19: Schedule of India tour of Australia

India vs Australia 2018 T20 Series Schedule:

1st T20I: November 21 at Gabba, Brisbane (2:30 PM IST)
2nd T20I: November 23 at MCG, Melbourne (1:30 PM IST)
3rd T20I: November 25 at SCG, Sydney (1:30 PM IST)

India vs Australia 2018-19 Test Series Schedule:

1st Test: Dec 6 to Dec 10 at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (6:00 AM IST)
2nd Test: Dec 14 to Dec 18 at Perth Stadium, Perth (8:00 AM IST)
3rd Test: Dec 26 to Dec 30 at MCG, Melbourne (5:00 AM IST)
4th Test: Jan 03 to Jan 07 at SCG, Sydney (5:00 AM IST)

India vs Australia 2019 ODI Series Schedule:

1st ODI: Jan 12 at SCG, Sydney (8:50 AM)
2nd ODI: Jan 15 at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (9:20 AM)
3rd ODI: Jan 18 at MCG, Melbourne (8:50 AM)

How to watch India vs Australia 2018-19 Live

The India vs Australia series can be watched live on the Sony Sports Network. You may also stream the matches live on SonyLIV. But if you wish to get a premium subscription on SonyLIV, all you have to do is to register and pay a fee of ₹49 for a month.

India vs Australia – Squads

India has declared the squads for both T20Is and Test series, Australia has only named the squad for the shortest format.

India T20I Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, K Khaleel Ahmed 

India Test Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Parthiv Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Australia T20I Squad: Aaron Finch(c), Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, D Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa

You Might Also Like: Here is wishing a very happy birthday to our darling Virat Kohli on his 30th year

You Might Also Like:  Virat Kohli becomes the fastest cricketer in the world to Score 10,000 ODI runs