Bollywood Fashion Sports India Beauty Food Health Global Tales Facts Others Education & Jobs Cricket World Cup 2019 Scinece & Tech

IPL 2018: Chennai Super Kings unveiled their new jersey

One of Indian Premier League's (IPL) widely celebrated outfit, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are coming back into the scheme of things after a two-year suspension hiatus. The two-time IPL champions were banished from the dazzling cricketing event owing to their involvement in controversy back in 2015. And missing out on two years of action, the Yellow Brigade have already become the cynosure of social media and cricket fans with their comprehensive team roster to be lead by their fond 'Thala' Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

In a series of tweets, the Chennai based franchise have unfolded their new kit ahead of the eleventh season of the IPL and Twitterati came up with mixed reactions. Highlighting this year's IPL as the 'Summer of 18,' the official twitter handle posted a picture of some of the players including Ambati Rayudu, Murali Vijay and Kedar Jadhav in their latest kit for the upcoming season. The tweet read, "Glimpse of the summer. The Pride is in town! #PrideOf18 #WhistlePodu."

One of the most powerful T20 franchises, CSK forged their squad based on experience. While they retained MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja, they let go seasoned spinner Ravichandran Ashwin. To compensate, they roped in another time served off-spinner Harbhajan Singh. The two-time IPL winners used their two RTM cards to bring back Faf du Plessis and Dwayne Bravo. However, the team haven't spent much on pacers they have reinforced their arsenal with batting powerhouses and spinners.

Chennai Super Kings will take on holders Mumbai Indians to kick-start the Indian Premier League 2018 on April 7 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. 

Chennai Super Kings complete squad: MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo. Karn Sharma, Shane Watson, Shardul Thakur, Ambati Rayudu, Murali Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, Faf Du Plessis, Mark Wood, Sam Billings, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Mitchell Santner, Lungisani Ngidi, Asif K M, N Jagadeesan, Kanishk Seth, Monu Singh, Dhruv Shorey, Kshitiz Sharma, Chaitanya Bishnoi